Knowledgebase
How does 'Delayed send' work?
Posted by Olivia Rust on 12 June 2018 17:46

With 'Delayed send' you can set a specific time when you want your message to be sent.

You can either use the drop-down menu under the Send button or the option Menu > Message > Delayed send... in the Compose (New message) window.

Delayed send options

 

Until the message is sent it is kept in your local Outbox folder. The Outbox folder can be accessed through Local or Smart Folders. If neither of these is available, you can enable them in Menu > Tools > Settings > General > General (Show local/smart folders).

If you want to change or stop the 'delayed' message from being sent, you can edit or remove it from the Outbox, respectively.

Note: There is currently not an option to set a 'default' delayed send time for all your messages, but to achieve that, you can disable the option to 'Send messages immediately' in Menu > Tools > Settings > Mail > Send. This way the message will stay in Outbox until the next synchronization interval. Synchronization time can be changed in General settings.

 

(2 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful